Sat. Apr 20th, 2019

WhatsApp will prevent us from being added indiscriminately to groups | Technology

WhatsApp will prevent us from being added indiscriminately to groups | Technology



It has happened to us all: they add you, without consulting you previously, to a WhatsApp group in which you do not really have a special interest to be part of it, and the nightmare begins. Depending on the nature and components of it, a group of messages can be a wasteland of peace and silence, or on the contrary, a real nightmare that we have no choice but to silence. Unfortunately, there are so many groups besieging certain users that many have chosen to adopt drastic decisions to keep them at bay. Well, WhatsApp has ended this siege officially.

Sponsored Ads

Advertise Here

The popular messaging application belonging to Facebook has confirmed a function that was already assumed a few weeks ago through which the users are given tools to defend themselves against the harassment of the groups. Currently, the victims of the grupitis WhatsApp only have the option to silence it and let the new messages be lost (it's like a death in the group's life), or go out to the bullfighter and be an easy target for critics who accuse them of discourtesy. Since WhatsApp is known that many users of the platform do not leave the groups by the "what they will say" so they have decided not to put their users in this dilemma.

Choose in which group to be

In an entry in the official blog of the company entitled "New privacy settings in groups", WhatsApp announces a new function in which more control is given to the user of the platform when it is added to a group. "People opt for groups to hold important conversations and have asked us for more control over this experience," says the courier firm in the blog post to announce a battery of measures that will be stopped, finally , to the abuses of the groups.

Does this mean that war is declared to the dreaded and beloved WhatsApp groups? Not much less. The signing of the Facebook umbrella will allow the user to determine their level of permeability to them: from today, each user can choose who can add to a group through privacy settings in three levels: "Anyone", "My contacts " and no one". The first alternative maintains the current situation by default: anyone with our number can include us in a group; the second one, only the users that are in our list of contacts of the platform, and the most radical (and possibly the most interesting), the last one: that forces to approve one by one the inclusions in the groups.

This new feature will gradually be deployed "over the next few weeks" among subscribers to the messaging app that, once available, can be configured by accessing Settings / Account / Privacy / Groups and there determine their level of availability face them.

.



Source link

Leave a Reply