Toñín Suárez-Jorge Cedrés remain unbeatable with the Porsche in a vibrant test

Test podium. /

They won this Saturday at the Tomás Viera Rallysprint, second round of the Canary Islands championship and third of the Insular de Lanzarote

The section of "El Cuchillo" in the municipality of Tinajo vibrated again like never before this Saturday in the
Rallysprint Tomás Viera, second round of the Canary Islands Championship and third of the Lanzarote Island Championshipin which many fans attended the development of a test that was affected by the heat wave, which meant a double effort for the public and participants in a highly requested edition after two blank seasons.

But it was worth it for the spectacle experienced, the interesting fight for victory, a section that does not forgive mistakes and where surprises can always spring up, with several incidents resulting from the ardor from which it is impossible to escape with an incomparable racing environment.

And in that scenario,
the great dominators of the day were the champions and current leaders of motorsports in Lanzarote, Toñín Suárez-Jorge Cedrés, who prevailed with his 911 GT3 over the rest of the favorite drivers of the army Porsche, among them Yeray Lemes-Rogelio Peñate, who finished seconds 12.0 behind the winners, completing the podium Aníbal Machín-Diego García with the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo, only 10.9 behind the previous ones and better than Oliver by 8.6 Rodríguez-David Rivero, who were fourth with the third Porsche 911 on the list and weighed down by a 10-second penalty that took them off the final podium.

Another triumph and running at top speed to win five of the six rallysprint passes, the Suárez-Cedrés team continues to demonstrate its frank evolution and great rapport with the driving of the “nineteen”, without anyone being able to stop it.
And that was quite a Yeray Lemes, who debuted with the recently acquired Porsche, that he could only get the scratch on the fifth section, so he will have to give him time to continue putting this ex-Iván Alemán car in order.

Likewise to Oliver Rodríguez, in his third test with the ex-Iván Armas Porsche, who on this occasion was much better and would have taken a podium place had there not been an early penalty at the start of SS1, finally opting for the category 1 trophy .

Aníbal Machín was in charge of planting himself in third place on the podium and with hardly any opposition from his teammates with the rest of Evos, later falling due to breakdowns, both that of Alejandro Rodríguez and that of Suso Lemes.

Featured Names

Again shining at a high level,
the young Raúl Hernández with Aitor Cambeiro as co-pilot flew through the section of El Cuchillo and set very good times for his Peugeot 208 Rally4 and achieving fifth place and the trophy for the best classified driver in Tinajo, along with the category 2 driver. Bad luck with the other Rally4 present, from the Regional rallysprints supporters, José Francisco Rodríguez-Naira González, who capsized a few meters from the finish line of SS4, which joined the similar set that Julián Arrocha and Mario Guadalupe's Ford Fiesta had previously.

Very good performances also by Oscar Curbelo-Elizabeth de la Iglesia with the Renault Megane, finishing sixth overall. And also Oliver Rodríguez-Héctor Cedrés with the Renault Clio, who reached seventh position overall.

Yoday Betancort and Fabiola Acosta took the category 3 trophy with their Citroen C2 GTR, thanks to their eighth place in the final standings. Alexander Barrios-Sergio Medina finished ninth and as winners of the H90 group with the Honda Civic, closing the group of the top ten Marcial Alvarez-María Hernández with the Renault Clio RS. And the BMW Power Cup would go to the only entry, Luis Duque-Mario Guillén, who broke the gearbox on SS5.

The test ended in the square of La Vegueta with the delivery of trophies and a pleasant fish barbecue for all the participants., after the hard day of racing, which managed to finish 28 of the 31 teams that took the start. The act was chaired by the mayor of Tinajo, also a pilot Jesús Machín, who was accompanied by his councilors Vianney Rodríguez and Luis Miguel Pérez
along with the presidents of the federations Benito Rodríguez and Miguel Angel Domínguez, as well as the president of the CD Evesport organization, Víctor Rodríguez.

In 15 days the activity will continue in Lanzarote with the Tinajo Slalom of the Canary Islands Championship.

Source link