these are the holidays for next year

The year 2022 will have twelve working days that will be public holidays in Spain, of which eight are common to all the autonomous communities, according to the working calendar prepared by the Ministry of Labor and published this Thursday by the Official State Gazette (BOE) and collected by EFE.

Of these twelve days, seven are non-replaceable national holidays: New Year, Good Friday, Assumption of the Virgin, National Holiday of Spain, All Saints, Day of the Spanish Constitution and the Immaculate Conception. In addition to these seven holidays, all the autonomous communities will celebrate the Epiphany of the Lord (January 6), one of the national holidays that the State allows to be replaced by another autonomous one.

Next year the Labor Festival (May 1) and Christmas (December 25) fall on Sunday.

Of the other four festive days, until the twelve are completed, most regions, except Catalonia, have chosen to also celebrate Holy Thursday, while they have opted for the Monday following the Nativity of the Lord or Saint Stephen (26 December) all except Catalonia, Galicia, the Basque Country, the Valencian Community and Ceuta.

They will celebrate on Easter Monday (April 18) the Balearic Islands, Catalonia, the Valencian Community, Navarra, the Basque Country, La Rioja and the Valencian Community; while it will be a holiday on the Monday following the Labor Festival (May 2) in Andalusia, Aragon, Asturias, Castilla y León, Extremadura and Murcia.

Only the day of Santiago Apóstol (July 25) will be a holiday in Galicia, Madrid, Navarra and the Basque Country, while only the Valencian Community maintains the festival of San José (March 19), which will also celebrate San Juan (June 24). ) together with Galicia.

In addition, all regions will celebrate their respective regional festivities.

The list of holidays common to the whole country next year (seven non-replaceable and one movable) is as follows:

January 1: New Years (Saturday)

January 6: Epiphany of the Lord (Thursday)

April 15: Good Friday (Friday)

August 15: Assumption of the Virgin (Monday)

October 12: National Holiday of Spain (Wednesday)

November 1: All Saints (Tuesday)

December 6: Spanish Constitution Day (Tuesday)

December 8: Immaculate Conception (Thursday)


Source link