July 30, 2021

The Rise to Moya, to point – The Province

The Rise to Moya, to point - The Province

With 69 participants, next Saturday, the XIV Villa de Moya Rise takes place, a scoring test for the Provincial Mountain Championship of Las Palmas. Organized by the Escudería Azuatil, the competition starts from 9.30 am, with the training sleeve, and then the two official sleeves. Domingo Ramos with EVO-IX will act as a 'car zero' and co-driver will take the winner of the photography contest organized by Icamotor on social networks.

The speed section has 35 participants among which stand out for the victory to Ivan Armas with Porsche 911 GT3, Gustavo Bolaños with EVO-VII, Ayoze Benitez with EVO-VII, Juan Luis Santana with EVO-VII, Juani Jorge (Seat León Supercopa) and Julio Martínez with Porsche 911 GT3. In addition, Juanillo Betancor (Toyota Corolla TC), Ivan Medina (Seat Ibiza 1.8T), Luis Sosa Hernandez (Renault Clio Sport), Nelson Climent (Opel ADAM S), Miguel Martin (BMW 325i) and Yeray Collado will be present at the event. (BMW E30).

One of the novelties is the debut of the Mercedes 190-16 V by Toni Afonso, which replaces it with the Ford Sierra Cosworth. In the section of barquetas the victory must be resolved René Santana with Silver Car2 and Manuel Expósito with BRC 02. The category of Formula Rally has 18 teams with the novelty of the premiere in asphalt of Aridany Ojeda-Francisco Vega with the Mitsubishi Mirage, Eduardo Melián and Javier Alonso with an impeccable and admired Toyota Thunder, to which the Opel Ascona of Carmelo García-Tomás David Pérez joins.

The Sport Regularity category has 16 teams, among them: Alexis Manzano-Leonardo Perera (BMW 635 CSI), Ayoze Castellano-Carlos Rodríguez (Seat 124), Iban Castellano-Iban Santana (Toyota Starlet), José Manuel Hernández-Daniel Hernández (Ford Escort), Ana Rosa González-Domingo Santos (Skoda 139 GL), Pablo Díaz and María Celeste Díaz with Hillman IMP and veteran Hilario Gómez, who with his beloved Lancia Fulvia Montecarlo, takes his leave of the sport.

The presentation of the test took place in the House of Culture of Moya, with the presence of Raul Afonso, the first tentiente-mayor of the municipality, who was accompanied by José Víctor Rodríguez, acting president of the FALP; Carlos Larrodé, president of the organizing entity and José Ángel Batista, commercial director of Icamotor. Manolo José Santana was the event coordinator.

The XIV Subida Villa de Moya repeats format with respect to last season, and will have a route of 7,005 kilometers, starting at kilometer 8,950 of the GC-75 road, and having as its finish line the kilometer point 15,955 of the same road . The layout presents as a novelty that the first kilometers have a new asphalt. The remaining route was already in perfect condition.

The schedule starts on Friday afternoon with administrative and technical checks, from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., at Pico Lomito Park.


Source link