September 22, 2020

The possible rivals of the Spanish teams in the round of 16 of the Champions League | sports

The group phase concluded, the Champions League You will know on Monday the matches of the round of 16 in the draw that will take place from 12.00 (Movistar Champions League) at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon (Switzerland). Former Turkish player Hamir Haltintop will act innocently as ambassador for the Istanbul final, which will take place next Saturday, May 30 at the Atatürk Olympic Stadium.

The four Spanish teams that won the ticket for the first qualifying round will be on Monday at the bombs: Barcelona, Real Madrid, Athletic and Valencia. The dates of the first leg will be on February 18, 19, 25 and 26, and the return dates will be on March 10, 11, 17 and 18. All of them will be played at 9pm.

Barcelona could face Chelsea, Tottenham, Naples, Lyon and Atalanta, this last surprising octavofinalist; Real Madrid, meanwhile, has the threats of Liverpool, Manchester City, Bayern, Juventus and a minor in Leipzig; Atletico, meanwhile, faces City, Liverpool, Bayern, PSG and Leipzig; and the potential rivals of Valencia are Borussia Dortmund, Tottenham, Olympique de Lyon, Naples and Atalanta.

The distribution of the drums is as follows:

Pot 1: Barcelona, ​​Valencia, Juventus (ITA), PSG (FRA), Liverpool (ING), Bayern (ALE), Leipzig (ALE), Manchester City (ING).

Pot 2: Real Madrid, Atletico, Olympique de Lyon (FRA), Tottenham (ING), Chelsea (ING), Naples (ITA), Atalanta (ITA) and Borussia Dortmund (ALE).

In addition, this Monday will also raffle (13.00, Movistar Champions League and Eurosport 1) the sixteenth of the Europa League, which include three Spanish teams: Sevilla, Espanyol and Getafe. In the raffle this noon 32 teams will participate, divided between the 12 champions of the group stage, another 12 runners-up and eight teams from the Champions League, with third group remaining.

The drums look like this:

Pot 1: Espanyol, Sevilla, Ajax (HOL), Inter (ITA), Salzburg (AUT), Benfica (POR), Celtic (ESC), Porto (POR), Arsenal (ING), Malmö (SUE), Basel (SUI), LASK Linz (AUT), Manchester United (ING), Braga (POR), Gent (BEL) and Basaksehir (TUR).

Pot 2: Getafe, Bruges (BEL), Leverkusen (ALE), Olympiacos (GRE), Shakhtar (UCR), APOEL (CHI), Copenhagen (DIN), Sporting (POR), Cluj (RUM), Eintracht (ALE), AZ Alkmaar ( HOL), Rangers (ESC), Rome (ITA), Wolves (ING), Wolfsburg (ALE) and Ludogorets (BUL).

You can follow EL PAÍS Sports in Facebook, Twitter or subscribe here to the Newsletter.

Source link