February 28, 2021

The new Caixabank will have 14 territorial addresses in Spain, two more than the current ones




Step by step the new Caixabank that will have emerged from the merger with Bankia, whose brand will disappear once the operation is consummated during the first quarter of this year (technological integration is expected to end at the end of this year) . The Management Committee of the entity chaired by Gonzalo Gortázar has proposed a new territorial structure, which raises the number of territorial addresses from 12 to 14. A proposal that must subsequently be approved by the board of directors of the new Caixabank and which is announced one day after the two entities involved in the operation announced the new organization chart headed by the still president of Bankia José Ignacio Goirigolzarri and the current CEO of Caixabank Gonzalo Gortázar:

Territorial Directorate Valencian Community, which will be directed by Francisco Costa.

Territorial Directorate Barcelona, ​​which will be directed by Maria Alsina. This department includes Barcelona city and metropolitan area.

Territorial Directorate Madrid Metropolitana, which will be directed by Rafael Herrador.

Territorial Directorate Eastern Andalusia, which will be directed by Juan Ignacio Zafra. This includes the Andlauzas provinces of Malaga, Córdoba, Jaén, Granada and Almería, as well as Ceuta and Melilla.

Territorial Directorate Western Andalusia and Extremadura, which will be directed by María Jesús Catalá. This includes Extremadura and the Andalusian provinces of Seville, Cádiz and Huelva.

North Territorial Directorate, which will be directed by Juan Pedro Badiola. This includes the Basque Country, Cantabria, Asturias and Galicia.

Territorial Directorate Catalonia, which will be directed by Jaume Masana.

Caixabank has also created a territorial address for Madrid South, which will be directed by Juan Luis Vidal.

Territorial Directorate Castilla y León, which will be directed by Belén Martín.

Canary Islands Territorial Directorate, which will be directed by Juan Ramón Fuertes.

Territorial Directorate Ebror, which will be directed by Isabel Moreno. Navarra, Aragon and La Rioja are included within this division.

Balearic Territorial Directorate, which will be directed For her part, María Cruz Rivera will be at the head of the Balearic Territorial Directorate while that of Murcia It will be directed by Olga García Saz. Finally, the Castilla-La Mancha Territorial Directorate will be directed by Jaime Campos.

See them


Source link