‘The Ministry of Time’ and ‘Riot Control’ triumph at the Iris Awards

‘The Ministry of Time’ and ‘Anti-riot’, winners of the Iris Awards.

The series ‘The ministry of time’ (TVE) and ‘Anti-riot’ (Movistar +) have managed to win the largest number of Iris Awards granted by the Academy of Television and Audiovisual Sciences and Arts, corresponding to the years 2020 and 2021, respectively.

In a act transmitted over the internet, the president of the Academy, Maria Married, and Jota Abril, member of the board of directors, have been in charge of publicly announcing the result this Tuesday.

This is the first time in the history of the institution that the results of the voting in the categories chosen before a notary by the academics, who have decided to award a ‘The ministry of time’ four awards, among them the one for the best fiction and the one for the best actor for Jaime Blanch.

The actress Angela Molina will receive the award for the best performer of 2020 for her role in ‘La Valla’, while Javier Calvo and Javier Ambrossi will be recognized for the best direction by ‘Veneno’ (AtresPlayer Premium).

The Iris Awards will be made available to televisions and platforms to be broadcast on November 21, World Television Day, in recognition of the sector and “tribute to its professionals in such difficult years for everyone,” the institution pointed out in a statement.

Regarding the information, Antena 3 News 2 has been recognized as the best news program of 2020, while its presenter, Vicente Vallés, as the best news presenter, and the late Michael Robinson has been named best program presenter by ‘Informe Robinson’ (Movistar +).

In other categories, ‘Viaje al Centro de la Tele’ (TVE) will receive the award for the best program; ‘We learn at home’ (Clan) for the best children’s program; ‘The first round the world’ (Canal Historia) for the best program produced in Spain for a thematic channel, and Joan Costa, for ‘This is art’ (La 2 de TVE), for the best director.

Already in 2021, ‘Anti-riot’ (Movistar +) of Rodrigo Sorogoyen and Isabel Peña it has won a total of five awards, including the one for best fiction, best screenplay, best direction and best actor for Raúl Arévalo.

Candela Peña has won the best actress award for ‘Hierro’ (Movistar +) while Roberto Leal will be recognized as the best presenter for ‘Pass word‘(Antena3) and’ La Resistencia ‘(Movistar +) as the best program.

In the informative part, the informative of Antenna 3 Noticias 2 (Antena 3 TV) and the presenter Vicente Valles they won the 2021 Iris Prize again.

‘Aprendemos en Clan, El debate’ (Clan de RTVE) will be recognized as the best children’s program while “Informe Robinson: Good Better Best (Movistar +) has been named as the best program produced in Spain for a thematic channel and David Fernández Rivas by ‘The Hormiguero‘(Antena 3 TV) as the best director.


Source link