August 12, 2020

The Government transforms the technical committee of the coronavirus into that of the de-escalation

The Government has announced this Tuesday that the coronavirus management technical committee will become, from Wednesday, the technical committee for de-escalation.

It will be chaired by the President of the Executive, Pedro Sánchez, and will be attended by the four vice-presidents and the four delegated authorities ministers: Health, Salvador Illa; Interior, Fernando Grande-Marlaska; of Defense, Margarita Robles; and of Transport, José Luis Ábalos.

It will also be integrated by the Minister of Finance, María Jesús Montero and the Minister of Labor, Yolanda Díaz.

Likewise, the director of the Presidential Cabinet, the General Secretary of the Presidency, the Secretary of State for Communication and the cabinet director of the vice-presidency of Social Rights will attend their meetings.

A central panel of experts from different disciplines is in charge of analyzing how to return to normality from confinement and establishing priorities for the progressive return to routine, thanks to the advice of various professional subgroups.

This Tuesday, the Prime Minister, Pedro Sánchez, will advance the strategy for de-escalation or the so-called Plan for the Transition towards a new normality, some steps that he will be taking, advised by this central panel of experts.


Source link