‘The good boss’ and ‘Parallel mothers’ monopolize the nominations for the Feroz

The good boss, by Fernando León de Aranoa, has obtained nine nominations for the ninth edition of the Feroz Awards and Parallel mothers, by Pedro Almodóvar, has won eight in the films section of these awards, which will be delivered on January 29 in Zaragoza.

Fernando León de Aranoa: "Being unemployed is so fucked up that it damages your identity"

Fernando León de Aranoa: “Being unemployed is so screwed up that it damages your identity”

Know more

The actress Elena Rivera and the actor Brays Efe have been in charge of communicating the final candidates for the different categories of these awards from the Association of Cinematographic Informants of Spain (AICE), among which also stand out, in the series section, the four nominations from “Kings of the night” and of “Come on Juan “.

In the film category, the nominations for Best Dramatic Film are for “Holy Spirit”, “Freedom”, “Parallel Mothers”, “Maixabel” and “Three”. As for Best Comedy Film, the statuette is among “The good boss”, “Chicks”, “The cover”, “Six ordinary days” and “An optical effect”.

Regarding the accolades in interpretation, Tamara Casellas (“Ama”), Penélope Cruz (“Parallel Mothers”), Petra Martínez (“Life was that”), Marta Nieto (“Three”) opt for Best Leading Actress and Blanca Portillo (“Maixabel”), while Roberto Álamo (“Josefina”), Javier Bardem (“The good boss”), Ricardo Gómez (“The substitute”), Eduard Fernández (“Mediterranean”) and Luis Tosar (“Maixabel”).

In the series category, the nominations for Best Dramatic Series are for ‘”Cardo”, “La Fortuna”, “Hierro”, “Stories to not sleep” and “The time that I give you” and for Best Comedy Series “Maricón lost “,” Kings of the night “,” Come Juan “and” Perfect life “.

Likewise, in Best Leading Actress in a Series, the work of Candela Peña (“Hierro”), Ana Polvorosa (“La Fortuna”), Ana Rujas (“Cardo”), Nadia de Santiago (“El tiempo que te give” ) and Maribel Verdú (“Ana Tramel. The game”). In turn, in Best Actor in a Series are Javier Cámara (‘Come on Juan “), Álvaro Cervantes (” The time I give you “), Darío Grandinetti (” Hierro “), Daniel Grao (” Hit “) and Javier Gutiérrez (“Kings of the night”).

The appointment in which the awards will be presented, on January 29 at the Palacio de Congresos de Zaragoza, will be presented by the film director Nacho Vigalondo and the comedian Paula Púa; and will have a red carpet open to the public.

The scriptwriter for the delivery gala is Pilar de Francisco, who now writes in “Late Motiv” and “La Resistencia” (Movistar +) and who has been the scriptwriter for the Goya 2019 gala.

The reading of the nominees came after a choice between 118 feature films (90 dramas and 28 comedies) and 53 fiction series (37 dramas and 16 comedies).

Nominees for the recently named Fierce Outburst fiction and nonfiction, which replace the Special Award and Best Documentary category, will be announced on December 21.

The Fierce of Honor will also be revealed in the coming days, which will be accompanied by a master class from the recognized person.

The IAEC is a group of more than 230 journalists and critics dedicated to reporting on films and series on television, radio, press and the Internet throughout the country.

Since 2014 they have delivered the Feroz Awards, which this year are sponsored by the Zaragoza City Council, to highlight the best of the Spanish audiovisual production of the year.


Source link