The DISA Orvecame Rally Cup debuts at the Rally Islas Canarias

The young Raúl Hernández from Lanzarote will fight on two fronts, the ERC4 Junior category and in the DISA Orvecame Rally Cup. / Beni Cazorla

Important economic and competitive incentives for all the teams participating in this cup

There are several single-brand or multi-brand cups, as is the case, which debut in the
46th edition of the Rally Islas Canariasone of them is the
DISA Orvecame Rally Cupaccommodating three different vehicles, such as:
Opel Corsa Rally4, Peugeot 208 Rally4 and Peugeot 208 R2.

The winner of each rally will pocket 2,000 euros, while the second will receive 1,500 and the third 1,000, in addition to the corresponding trophies. From then on, the fourth to tenth classified will also receive cash prizes, distributed as follows: 700 euros for fourth, 500 for fifth, 400 for sixth, 300 for seventh, 200 for eighth, 120 for the ninth and 100 for the tenth.

To these figures, we must add that each of the teams will have a starting bonus of 300 euros in each of the rallies of the DISA Orvecame Rally Cup, in addition to paying only half of the registration fees of the six tests that make up the calendar.
Thus, Sports & You Canarias will distribute more than 60,000 euros per season.

Other types of aid will come from the hand of
Fred. Olsen Express, partner that will collaborate in the displacement of the teams, and Cicar, which will offer its vehicles for the recognition of the teams when they compete outside of their home island.


In addition, Sports & You Canarias continues to work on some final prizes that live up to the expectations generated by the DISA Orvecame Rally Cup. For this reason, the prizes that will complete each of the seasons will be announced soon.

The DISA Orvecame Rally Cup will start in a Rally Islas Canarias that
featured in the FIA ​​European Rally Championship.
Scheduled from May 12 to 14, it will put the first points of the year at stake. The European event is also scoring for the Canary Islands Championship, like the five that follow below.

The next stop will coincide with the
historic and veteran Rally Isla de Gran Canaria, set for the first weekend of Juneto reach the equator at the end of July with the Rally Ciudad de La Laguna, a special date for the Tenerife event since it debuts in the regional context.

The second part of the course will begin in September with a visit to the La Palma Isla Bonita Rally, thus fulfilling the promise made by the organization of the championship on the occasion of the presentation made in October.
The final stretch of the DISA Orvecame Rally Cup will take the participants to the Rally Isla Tenerife, in October, and to the Rally Isla de Lanzarote, already in December.

It should be noted that the first and last test of the contest will have a higher coefficient than the rest, at the same time that the teams will be able to deduct one result from the total of six.

Registered teams

The first season of the DISA Rally Cup will start with a total of ten teams entered, which
They represent the islands of Gran Canaria, Tenerife and Lanzarote.

Nelson Climent-Tino Vega (Peugeot 208 Rally4), Alfredo Guerra-Armando Rivero (Peugeot 208 Rally4), Giovanni Fariña-Carolina Fariña (Peugeot 208 Rally4), Raúl Hernández-Rodrigo Sanjuan (Peugeot 208 Rally4), Richard Fumero-Sergio Díaz ( Peugeot 208 Rally4), Javier Cañada-Alejandro Rodríguez (Opel Corsa Rally4), Juan Carlos de la Cruz-Gabriel Espino (Peugeot 208 Rally4), Ariel Quintana-David Álvarez (Peugeot 208 Rally4), Fernando Cruz-Cristian Hernández (Peugeot 208 Rally4 ) and Alberto Monzón-Taydía Santana (Peugeot 208 Rally4), make up the list of couples registered in the first edition of the Sports & You Canarias contest.

All of them will benefit, every Sunday after a rally, from different training courses related to different areas, such as those corresponding to the physical, technical, co-driving, communication, regulations...

The DISA Rally Cup is supported by Orvecame, with its firms Peugeot and Opel, DISA, Pirelli, Fred. Olsen Express, Peugeot Sport and Opel Motorsport.

Source link