The Bravo Awards celebrate 25 years with Carlos Vives among the winners

The top executives of the IDB, Votorantim, SAP, Nubank, Susana Balbo Wines and Fibra Uno will be awarded this Friday in Miami with Colombian singer Carlos Vives at the Bravo Awards gala of the Council of the Americas (COA).

The awards that recognize people who leave "a positive and lasting impact on the Americas" reach its 25th edition, preceded by a symposium on "fundamental issues ranging from leadership in a world of constant disruption, to digital challenges and artificial intelligence, "according to a statement from COA.

The president and CEO of the Americas Society / Council of the Americas (AS / COA), Susan Segal, stressed that the winners of the 2019 Bravo Business Awards have "an extraordinary purpose" to boost "economic and social development in Latin America" .

"We want to recognize them as exceptional role models in their fields," he added.

The Colombian Luis Alberto Moreno, in his third consecutive term as president of the Inter-American Development Bank (IDB), will receive the Bravo Legacy Award in recognition of its transformative impact on that entity that is the main source of long-term financing for Latin America and the Caribbean.

The Bravo Prize for Social Impact Leadership will go to the Colombian Carlos Vives, winner of several Grammy awards, in recognition of his social and sustainability initiatives in Colombia and around the world, through his musical talent.

João Carvalho de Miranda, executive director of Votorantim, will be recognized as the CEO of the Year 2019 in honor of his performance leading the company's investments and achieving the significant transformation of the largest diversified conglomerate in Brazil, despite the difficult market conditions.

In Argentina Claudio Muruzabal, president of the German multinational SAP for Latin America and the Caribbean, falls to the Technology Leader of the Year Award, for leading his company towards sustained double-digit growth in the cloud for four consecutive years, in addition of its commitment to "close the digital divide in the region".

Cristina Junqueira, David Vélez and Edward Wible, founders of the largest fintech in Latin America, Nubank, based in Brazil, will receive the Entrepreneurial Leadership Award "for creating a new way for banking, which provides financial services without fees to millions of consumers without access to traditional banking. "

For Argentina's Susana Balbo, founder of Susana Balbo Wines, she will be the Professional Career Award in recognition of her efforts aimed at "economic empowerment of women and gender equity worldwide," and her achievements in the field of Oenology

André El-Mann, CEO of Mexico's Fibra Uno (FUNO), has received the Investor of the Year Award "for the impressive performance of FUNO under his leadership, being one of the largest Real Estate Investment Trusts (REIT) of Mexico and Latin America. "

The awards are sponsored by HSBC, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, LLYC, The AES Corporation, Boston Consulting Group, Microsoft, Baker McKenzie, FedEx Express, gA, IBM, MasterCard LAC, SAP and Softtek.

. (tagsToTranslate) Awards (t) Bravo (t) Carlos (t) Live (t) winners

Source link