Mon. Mar 30th, 2020

The 2020 work calendar includes 12 holidays – La Provincia

HeWork calendarfrom 2020collects a total of 12 national holidays, the same as in 2019, of which only 8 will be held jointly throughout Spain, the same number as this year, according to the resolution of the General Directorate of Labor published this Friday in theState official newsletter(BOE).
The c
Specifically, the 8 national holidays thatthey will be party in all SpainThey are: Wednesday, January 1 (New Year), Monday, January 6 (Epiphany of the Lord), Friday, April 10 (Good Friday), Friday, May 1 (Labor Party), Saturday, August 15 ( Assumption of the Virgin), on Monday, October 12 (National Holiday of Spain), on Tuesday, December 8 (Immaculate Conception) and on Friday, December 25 (Natividad del Señor).

Two other common holidays,November 1st(All Saints) and6th of December(Spanish Constitution Day), they fall on a Sunday, so that the autonomous communities can move the celebration to the following Monday or to another day.

Thus, on Monday, November 2, it will be a holiday in Andalusia, Aragon, Asturias, Castilla-La Mancha, Extremadura and Madrid, communities that have decided to move the fiesta of Todos los Santos.

Similarly, Monday December 7 will be a holiday inAndalucía, Aragón, Asturias, Baleares, Canarias, Castilla y León,Extremadura, Madrid, Murcia, Navarra and La Rioja, as well as in the autonomous cities of Ceuta and Melilla. The rest of the communities have chosen to move the holiday of December 6, which falls on Sunday, to other days of the year.

During Holy Week, on April 9, Holy Thursday, it will be a holiday in all the autonomous communities, except in Catalonia and in the Valencian Community, while on Thursday, March 19 (San José) it will only be a party in Castilla-La Mancha, Valencian Community, Galicia, Murcia, Navarra and the Basque Country. Also, on Saturday, July 25 (Santiago Apostle) it will be festive only in Galicia and the Basque Country.

In this way, in each community and in each autonomous city you can enjoy 12 holidays in 2020, including those common to all of Spain, those that can be substituted or not and the autonomous holidays. However, at these 12 days, we must also add local holidays (2 days).

. (tagsToTranslate) calendar (t) work (t) 2020 (t) collect (t) holidays (t) Economy (t) news (t) news (t) news of today (t) the province (t) daily of the palmas (t) canarias (t) daily las palmas (t) daily.

Source link