Mon. Mar 30th, 2020

Success of Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia in the winners of the Sitges Festival

The Sitges Festival, after ten uninterrupted days of cinematographic days – began on October 3 and ends tomorrow-, comes to an end. Inside the record, the most awarded film has been the Spanish "El hoyo", by Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia. In addition to being the Best Film by the jury, he has also received the Audience Award for the Best Film and the Best Special Effects, in this case for Iñaki Madariaga. In the cast, the film has had Ivan Massagué, Antonia San Juan, Algis Arlauskas, Alexandra Masangkay and Eric Goode, among others. A science fiction film and thriller that deals with a concept that is fashionable: the dystopia.

The various sections contain several different awards, but the most anticipated and, therefore, they go down in history, they belong to the Official Section. This festival has had more than 30 films within that area, so it is very difficult to find those that respond entirely to the fantastic and horror genres. Thrillers or French films abound: from the distant "Rififi" (1955), by Jules Dassin, or films with Alain Delon or Jean-Paul Belmondo.

The Festival has been complete: not only for the quantity and variety of tapes, some better than others, but also for the attitude of a respectful audience, difficult to find in other events of this caliber. A defect, however, is the schedule and the fact of getting up early to go to the cinema at 08:15 in the morning. Also, an absurdity that could be dispensed with is to wait for three different queues. Given this, I keep the idea that I repeat every year: the Sitges Festival is a very worthwhile event.

Awards of the Sitges Festival 2019:


Best film: "The hole", by Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia.

Special Jury Prize: "Adoration" by Fabrice du Welz.

Best address: by Juliano Dornelles and Kleber Mendonça Filho, for "Bacurau".

Best screenplay: Mirrah Foulkes, for "Judy & Punch."

Best actress: Imogen Poots, for "Vivarium".

Best Actor: Miles Robbins, for "Daniel isn't real."

Best special effects: Iñaki Madariaga, for "The hole".

Best photography: Manu Dacosse, for "Adoration."

Best music: Dan Levy, for "J'ai perdus mon corps (I lost my body)".

Best Short Film: "Polter ", by Álvaro Vicario.

Special mention: "Achoura "by Talal Selhami, and the interpretations of Thomas Gioria and Fantine Harduion, the protagonists of" Adoration ".


'The hole', by Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia.


Best film: 'Bacurau', by Juliano Dornelles and Kleber Mendonça Filho.

Best Director: Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia, for 'The hole'.


Best film: 'Extra ordinary', by Mike Ahern and Enda Loughman.


Best film: 'Huachicolero', by Edgar Nito.


Best film: 'Dogs don't wear pants', J-P Valkeapää.

Best director: Mattie Do, for 'The Long Walk'.

Best Short Film: 'Lucienne Mange Une Auto', by Geordy Couturiau.

Special mention: 'Hail Satan?' from Penny Lane, 'Jesus shows you the way to the highway' by Miguel Llansó and 'Nina Wu' by Midi Z.


Best film: 'Adoration', by Fabrice du Welz.

Best short film: 'Children of Satan', by Thea Hvistendahl.


Best film: 'Bacurau', by Kleber Mendonça Filho.

Best animated movie: 'Ride your wave', by Masaaki Yuasa.

. (tagsToTranslate) carlos pumares

Source link