October 25, 2020

Stage 11 winner Giro d’Italia 2020: Arnaud Démare

The French Arnaud Demare (Groupama FDJ) sealed his poker of victories this Wednesday in the Italy spin, by beating the Slovakian Peter Sagan (Bora) in a new sprint in the eleventh stage, between Porto Sant’Elpidio and Rimini, of 182 kilometers, in which the Portuguese Joao Almeida kept the pink jersey of leader of the general.

With a new test of strength when sprinting, Demare reinforced his “cyclamen” jersey and entered first with a time of four hours, three minutes and 52 seconds, ahead of Sagan and the Colombian Álvaro Hodeg (Deceunick Quick Step).

In the general classification, Joao Almeida continued for the ninth consecutive day as leader, 34 seconds ahead of the Dutch Wilco Kelderman (Sunweb) and 43 seconds over the Spanish Pello Bilbao (Bahrain Merida).


Source link