Schedules and where to see the Formula 1 Turkish GP

Lewis Hamilton's Mercedes

Lewis Hamilton's Mercedes

The final stretch of Formula 1 World Cup, with three races in a row in the Middle East and the world titles already distributed for Lewis Hamilton Y Mercedes, will start this Friday with the Grand Prix of Bahrain, where Carlos Sainz wants to continue helping Mclaren in its tight fight in the Constructors' World Cup.

With 14 of the 17 championship races contested, one more year the important battles are already resolved ahead of time due to the enormous superiority of Mercedes and its leader, which still has a possible peephole record in this course epilogue.

Hamilton has 10 wins this year and could go as high as 13, precisely the record of wins in a season shared by the Germans Michael Schumacher and Sebastian Vettel. To do this, he must reign twice in a row on the Sakhir track and also in the final event in Abu Dhabi, which will close the course on December 13.

As for the battle for the runner-up, Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) arrives with 27 rental points over Max verstappen (Red bull), who will not be able to count on the help of his team's sporting director, Jonathan Wheatley, is out due to coronavirus. In the tight fight for fourth place, Sergio Perez (Racing point), Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) Y Daniel Ricciardo (Renault) are grouped into just four points.

However, the main focus of interest in this final triptych in the desert is on the fight to close the podium of the Constructors' World Cup, where Racing Point (154), McLaren (149), Renault (136) and Ferrari (130) are involved. The slight resurgence of the 'Scuderia', with Sebastian Vettel's first podium in Turkey, add even more spice to this dispute in which Carlos Sainz offers McLaren his good moment of form. The Madrilenian has chained four races finishing seventh at least and wants to continue to shine in his last month with the English team before donning the red Ferrari jumpsuit.

Bahrain GP schedules


First practice session 12.00 - 13.30

Second practice session 16.00 - 17.30


Third practice session 12.00 - 13.00

Qualification session 15.00 - 16.00


Race 15.10


Source link