June 17, 2021

Real Madrid beat Tenerife and there will be ‘Clsico’ against Bara in the final of the Super Cup – La Provincia

He Real Madrid will play the final of the Endesa Super Cup against Barça after defeating the Iberostar Tenerife (79-92) in the second semi-final of the competition that opens the season in national basketball, thanks to an outstanding second half in which the inspiration of a superb Rudy Fernández appeared (18 points).

The current champion of the tournament did not give rise to the error in an irregular match, but with the essence of the team led by Pablo Laso. Quick transitions, smooth play, and shooting from the perimeter without going through the drain. This Saturday, Rudy Fernández stamped his signature on five of them to give the final stretch on the scoreboard and avoid scares in the fourth quarter.

The advantages were always from the meringues, although the team led by Txus Vidorreta did not leave the crash thanks to the efforts of Huertas and Fitipaldo, with 17 and 15 units, respectively. From 18-23, to 29-37, but never with the feeling that Real Madrid had won the stake and was only thinking about Barça, winner of the first semifinal against Baskonia.

Not much less. Real Madrid had to put on their overalls to completely separate the Canaries, hosts of the Endesa Super Cup. Rudy appeared, but also a sensational Randolph for which the years do not pass, and an intimidating Tavares under the hoops. Alocén put the icing on the cake for a Madrid that, according to its coach, made a “multitude” of mistakes, something understandable for being the first company of the season.

Data sheet

–Outcome: Iberostar Tenerife, 79 – Real Madrid, 92.


Iberostar Tenerife: Fitipaldo (15), Salin (2), Cavanaugh (3), Doornekamp (3), Shermadini (9) – starting five – Rodríguez (-), Sulejmanovic (6), Díez (3), Guerra (9), Bogris (4), Huertas (17) and López (8).

Real Madrid: Campazzo (9), Deck (12), Abalde, Garuba (-) and Tavares (10) – starting five – Alocen (9), Llull (4), Thompkins (7), Randolph (12), Carroll (2 ), Taylor (-) and Rudy Fernández (18).

–Partials: 18-23, 24-25, 17-22, 20-22.

–Umpires: Aliaga, Calatrava and García Ortiz. Without eliminated.

–Pavilion: Santiago Martín (Tenerife).


Source link