October 26, 2020

Real Madrid, Barça, Atlético and Sevilla know their way in the Champions League

A moment from a previous Champions League draw

A moment from a previous Champions League draw

He Real Madrid, he FC Barcelona, he Atlético de Madrid and the Seville know this Thursday their first rivals in the Champions League through the draw of the group stage of the competition, in which they hope to avoid the most powerful rivals.

Champions League 2020-21 draw


The Madrid team, by coefficient, and the Sevilla player, due to their status as Europa League champion, will have the ‘advantage’ of starting in pot 1, which will allow them avoid four high level opponents, including the ‘ogre’ Bayern Munich, current ‘king’ of Europe.

In addition to this, in this first drum there are also English Liverpool, Italian Juventus and French Paris Saint-Germain, and Portuguese Porto and Russian Zenit San Peterburgo, which will undoubtedly be those desired by Barça and Atlético, who They start in hype 2 and what are they waiting for avoid mainly the last two champions.

For its part, the second pot, the rival to avoid for Real Madrid and Sevilla is especially Pep Guardiola’s Manchester City, although there are high-level teams like Manchester United and the reinforced English Chelsea. The German Borussia Dortmund, the Ukrainian Shakhtar and the Dutch Ajax complete it.

Anyway, none of the four Spanish representatives can lose sight of pot 3, where the key may be that their group in question is the ‘of death’ or something more affordable. German Red Bull Leipzig and Italian Inter may be the main threats, although there are also the daring Atalanta, who already made it clear what he is capable of last year, and Lazio.

Finally, from pot 4 the rivals of lesser importance will emerge, with the main danger from German Borussia Moenchengladbach and French Olympique Marseille.

Composition of the drums

Pot 1: Bayern, SEVILLA, REAL MADRID, Liverpool, Juventus, PSG, Zenit and Porto.

Pot 2: BARCELONA, ATHLETIC, Manchester City, Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Borussia Dortmund, Chelsea and Ajax.

Pot 3: Dinamo Kiev, RB Salzburg, RB Leipzig, Inter, Olympiacos, Lazio, Atalanta and Krasnodar.

Pot 4: Lokomotiv, Marseille, Bruges, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Istanbul Basaksehir, Rennes, Ferencvaros and Midtjylland.


Source link