February 25, 2021

Public media of the Pacific Alliance will cooperate on audiovisual issues

The four countries of the Pacific Alliance signed a memorandum of understanding on Saturday for their XIV Presidential Summit in Lima to foster cooperation among their public television companies.

This initiative is part of the National Television of Chile (TVN), Radio National Television of Colombia (RTVC), the Public Broadcasting System of the Mexican State (SPR), and the National Institute of Radio and Television of Peru (IRTP).

Through this memorandum, "mutual collaboration" will be promoted for the acquisition and / or exchange of audiovisual material, radio, television, films and documentaries.

The document also seeks to encourage "cooperation in the training of professionals" in the telecommunications sector and the exchange of technical knowledge and experiences, as well as participation in radio and television festivals, exhibitions and cultural events.

The memorandum of understanding will last for three years with the possibility of renewing it automatically for the same period.

The document was signed after the closing session of the summit in the presence of the presidents of Peru, Martín Vizcarra; Chile, Sebastián Piñera; Colombia, Iván Duque, and the Secretary of Foreign Relations of Mexico, Marcelo Ebrard, whose countries are the four founding partners of the Pacific Alliance.

The memorandum was signed by TVN News and Press Director of Chile, Marcela Abusleme; the manager of RTVC of Colombia, Juan Ramón Samper; the president of SPR de México, Jenaro Villamil Rodríguez, and the executive president of the IRTP of Peru, Hugo Coya.

(tagsToTranslate) Media (t) Alliance (t) Pacifico (t) cooperate (t) audiovisual

Source link