Profiles of the stages of the Vuelta a España 2021

The Tour of Spain 2021 You will once again have a very attractive route, with a great presence of the mountainous stages. In total, there will be eight high mountain stages, six medium mountain stages and five flat ones, in addition to two individual times.

Stage 1. Burgos-Burgos

An eight-kilometer time trial at the service of the great specialists.

Stage 1.

Stage 2. Caleruega-Burgos

Flat stage ending in the Gamonal neighborhood and designed for a massive arrival.

Stage 2.

Stage 3. Santo Domingo de Silos-Espinosa de los Monteros

First uphill finish, ending in Picón Blanco, at 1,485 meters.

Stage 3.

Stage 4. El Burgo de Osma-Molina de Aragón

Day of continuous slides, with possibilities for a getaway.

Stage 4.

Stage 5. Tarancón-Albacete

Transition day, with hardly any shocks. Designed for sprinters.

Stage 5.

Stage 6. Requena-Alto de la Montaña de Cullera

The continuous slides at the beginning give way to a section and a small final wall of two kilometers.

Stage 6.

Stage 7. Gandía-Balcón de Alicante

High mountain day, with two third-class passes, two second-class, one first-class and a top-class finish.

Stage 7.

Stage 8. Santa Pola-La Manga del Mar Menor

The presence of the crosswind and the fans will be the element to watch out for in this flat stage.

Stage 8.

Stage 9. Puerto Lumbreras-Alto de Velefique

Final in a special category port after a first class port, a second class port and a third class port.

Stage 9.

Stage 10. Roquetas de Mar-Rincón de la Victoria

The descent of the port of Almáchar, second, will be decisive for the end.

Stage 10.

Stage 11. Antequera-Valdepeñas de Jaén

Another leg-breaking day, ideal for a getaway.

Stage 11.

Stage 12. Jaén-Córdoba

Again a very winding stage, where fatigue and escapes could be key.

Stage 12.

Stage 13. Bélmez-Villanueva de la Serena

Predictable transition day, with arrival to the sprint.

Stage 13.

Stage 14. Don Benito-Pico Villuercas

Final in a first-class port, at 1,580 meters, and designed to be important in the general classification.

Stage 14.

Stage 15. Navalmoral de la Mata-El Barraco

Again another very demanding stage, where an attack in Mijares can be decisive.

Stage 15.

Stage 16. Laredo-Santa Cruz de Bezana

Ideal day for sprinters a few days from the end.

Stage 16.

Stage 17. Unquera-Lagos de Covadonga

A classic and very attractive finish after two first-class ports and one third-class ports.

Stage 17.

Stage 18. Salas-Altu d’el Gamoniteiru

Probably the queen stage of the Vuelta, with two first-class passes, one second and the very tough final climb, of a special category.

Stage 18.

Stage 19. Tapia-Monforte de Lemos

A day in the middle of the mountain designed for a getaway.

Stage 19.

Stage 20. Sanxenxo-Mos.Castro de Herville

A second high finish after a demanding day in the middle of the mountains.

Stage 20.

Stage 21. Register-Santiago de Compostela

Individual time trial with some slopes to decide the final podium.

Stage 21.


Source link