March 6, 2021

Pep Guardiola and Toa Is, nominated for best coach – La Provincia

The FIFA began unveiling this Wednesday the first nominees for their 'The Best' awards, which will deliver on September 23 in Milan (Italy), with the candidates for best female and male coach, where the names of Toña Is and Pep Guardiola appear.

Guardiola led Manchester City to the title of the Premier, Pochettino put Tottenham in the Champions League final, Gallardo to the triumph of the River Plate in the Copa de Libertadores, Gareca was a finalist with the selection of Peru in the Copa América, where he triumphed the Brazilian team of Tite.

In addition, in the cast of 10 candidates announced by FIFA, there are also the French coach Didier Deschamps, winner of the last edition, and the German Jurgen Klopp, who led Liverpool to conquer the Champions League.

In the feminine section, Toña Is, born in Oviedo in 1966, with the U-17 team won the World Cup last December of the category, in addition to being a semifinalist in the European category held in June.

Along with Toña Is, in the cast facilitated by FIFA that will opt for The Best are nine other technicians, including the American Jill Ellis, who recently led the national team to win the World Cup, and five men: Swedish Peter Gerhardsson; the Englishmen Paul Riley and Phil Neville, the Japanese Joe Montemurro, and the Frenchman Reynald Pedros, of Lyon, champion of Europe.

The 10 finalists are the following:

Pep Guardiola (ESP), Manchester City coach.

Djamel Belmadi (ALG), Algeria coach.

Didier Deschamps (FRA), France coach.

Marcelo Gallardo (ARG), River Plate coach.

Ricardo Gareca (ARG), coach of Peru.

Jurgen Klopp (ALE), Liverpool coach.

Mauricio Pochettino (ARG), Tottenham coach.

Fernando Santos (POR), Portugal coach.

Erik ten Hag (HOL), coach of the Ajax Amsterdam.

Tite (BRA), Brazil coach.

The ten nominees are the following:

Toña Is (ESP), Spanish under-17 coach.

Milena Bertolini (ITA), Italian female coach.

Jull Ellis (USA), American coach.

Peter Gerhardsson (SUE), Swedish coach.

Futoshi Ikeda (JAP), Japanese under-20 coach.

Joe Montemurro (AUS), Arsenal coach.

Phil Neville (ING), women's coach of England.

Reynald Pedros (FRA), Lyon coach.

Paul Riley (ING), head coach of North Carolina Courage.

Sarina Wiegman (HOL), Netherlands coach.

. (tagsToTranslate) Guardiola (t) nominees (t) best (t) coach (t) Sports (t) news (t) news (t) news of today (t) the province (t) palms daily (t) canarias (t) daily las palmas (t) daily.

Source link