October 19, 2020

More than 700 minors will join the nursery schools of the Government of the Canary Islands next week

A family leaving a Canarian nursery school
Andres Cruz

A total of 701 minors with a place in the network of Infant Schools dependent on the General Directorate for Child and Family Protection will be incorporated as of Monday, September 21 at the nursery schools of the Canary Islands Government, once the centers “have all the educational equipment that guarantees” the application with “total guarantee” of the security protocols established by the health and educational authorities.

Thus, on Monday, September 21, the Bentenuya nursery schools in Santa Cruz de Tenerife begin their activity; the Drago, in Puerto de la Cruz; Aridamán, in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, and the EI San Miguel Arcángel, in Santa Cruz de La Palma, according to the Canary Government in a press release.

A day later, on September 22, the Asunción school will open its doors, in Santa Cruz de Tenerife, while on Wednesday, September 23, it will be the turn of the La Fuente and La Atalaya nursery schools, both in Gran Canaria, and the EI Aguamansa, in Puerto de la Cruz, as well as Anaga and Añaza, in Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

As for the rest of the schools: Las Folias in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria; the Child Jesus in La Laguna and Virgen del Carmen in Los Realejos, will be opened to students once they are incorporated into the educational and technical team necessary to ensure the development and compliance with the protocols and sets of specific measures that guarantee protection and safety both students and staff and families using the schools.

Therefore, in application of this protocol, Infancia adjusted the ratios established by the Covid-19 pandemic situation, in such a way that the number of minors treated in this network of centers decreases this year with respect to previous years, being a total of 701 minors, of which 366 are renewals and 335 new additions.

He Canary Government points out that nursery schools are resources launched by the regional executive to “guarantee work-life balance” for families in a situation of social exclusion or at risk of suffering it. Currently, the Canary Islands has a network of 13 nursery schools dependent on the regional Executive distributed on the island of Gran Canaria (the EEII Aridamán, Las Folias and La Fuente, located in the municipality of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria and the EEII La Atalaya, located in the municipality of Guía), Tenerife (the Infant Schools of Anaga, Añaza, Asunción and Bentenuya, located in the municipality of Santa Cruz de Tenerife; that of Niño Jesús, in La Laguna, and those of Aguamansa and El Drago, in the Port de la Cruz, and Virgen del Carmen, in Los Realejos) and in La Palma (the EI San Miguel Arcángel, located in Santa Cruz de La Palma).


Source link