Merche and María Pagés join the board of the SGAE

Antonio Ruiz Onetti repeats as a member of the board of directors of the General Society of Authors and Editors (SGAE), maximum governing body that will also be composed of the singer Merche, the playwright Fermín Cabal or the guitarists and brothers Josemi and Juan Carmona or the bailaora María Pagés.

After the closing of their polls yesterday at 8:00 p.m., the General Society of Authors and Editors has released this morning the results of these elections to elect the 39 members of its board of directors, elections in which for the first time all of its partners, more than 120,000, had the right to vote (both in person and online).

In total, they have reported from SGAE, of the 3,097 partners of the entity who have participated in the electoral process to the Board of Directors, 2,712 have exercised electronic voting; 259 have done it in person; and 126 by mail.

And have been 78 the candidatures that have gone to the polls for the Board of Directors: 52 by the College of Small Law; 6 by the College of Great Law; 9 by the Audiovisual College and 11 by the College of Music Editors.

But the name of the new president of the SGAE (position currently held by Antonio Ruiz Onetti) will not be known until the new board of directors meets after its formation, an appointment that still has no date.

Thus, among these elected partners, the new president of the entity will emerge:

- College of Great Law (6 members): Fermín Cabal Riera, Ana Fernández Graciani (Ana Graciani), Eduardo Galán Font (Eduardo Galán), Marta Torres Blanc, Mariano Marín Rioja and María Jesús Pagés Madrigal (María Pagés).

- Small Law College (16 members): Juan Fernández Gálvez (Juan Parrilla), Manuel Marvizón, Sergio López Sanz (Haze), José Miguel Carmona Niño (Josemi Carmona), Pablo Salinas Delgado (Pablo Salinas), Mercedes Trujillo Callealta (Merche), Juan José Carmona Amaya, Pablo Cervantes Gutiérrez (Pablo Cervantes), Juan José Solana Gutiérrez and José Maria de Eusebio de Rojas (José de Eusebio).

They complete the list Ignacio de Loyola Mañó Guillén (Nacho Mañó), Susana Egea Gómez, David Santisteban Marcos (David Santisteban), Javier Portugués Arribas (Horacio Arribas), Virginia Maestro Díaz and Sabino Méndez Ramos.

- College of Audiovisual Works (9 members): Rafael Antonio Galán Pérez, Carlos Navarro Ballesteros, Silvia Quer Sabaté, Antonio Hens Córdoba (Leo Vega), Silvia Pérez de Pablos, David Planell Serrano, Antonio Ruiz Onetti (Antonio Onetti), Juan Esteban Urkixo Beitía (Joanes Urkixo) and Antonio Manuel Meliveo Ore.

- College of Music Editors (8 members): Konga Music SL, M20, SL Ediciones Musicales, Warner Chapell Music Spain, Publishing Iberia, BMG Rights Management and Administration Spain; Universal Music Pulbishig, Southern Music Española and Ediciones Joaquín Rodrigo.

Likewise, the partners of the SGAE also elected yesterday the five internal members of the newly created Supervisory Commission and to the components of the seven Territorial Councils of the entity: Andalusia, the Canary Islands, Catalonia, the Valencian Community, Galicia, Madrid and the Basque Country.

In this sense, the Supervision Commission has been composed of: Joan Albert Amargós Altisent and Manuel Aguilar Figuero (College of Small Law), Arturo Luna Briceño (Audiovisual College), Antonio Díaz Gutiérrez del Alamo (Antonio Alamo) (College of Great Law) and Boa Musica Editorial (College of Musical Editors).

This body has been created for the supervision of the governing bodies of the SGAE, in compliance with the objectives of transparency and regeneration, to the definitive adaptation of the entity to the current legal frameworks in Spain and Europe.


Source link