Manchester United and Roma, main rivals for Real and Betis

Manchester United and Roma, main rivals for Real and Betis


In addition to the 'red devils', Sheriff and Omonia will be the opponents of the 'txuri urdin' team, while the verdiblancos will face Ludogorets and HJK Helsinki in addition to the Conference League champion

Jose Manuel Andres

Real Sociedad and Betis will face two great Europeans on their way to the knockout phase of the Europa League, although beyond first place, which has the prize of direct qualification for the round of 16, the pass should not be in danger for both, with affordable rivals to complete their groups.

La Real will face each other again with the powerful Manchester United, one of the great favorites and executioner 'txuri urdin' in the round of 32 two seasons ago. The group of Casemiro, Bruno Fernandes, Jordan Sancho, Marcus Rashford or David de Gea will be the main stumbling block for Imanol Alguacil's men, who will have a very complicated first place in group E.

They should not have too much trouble to beat Sheriff Tiraspol, forced to play away from Transnistria due to the risks arising from the Ukrainian conflict in this pro-Russian and de facto independent territory of Moldova, and Omonia Nicosia, Cup champion in Cyprus but lost in the middle from the table of their last league.

For Betis, the landscape is similar because it will have a tough stumbling block for the first position in group C with José Mourinho's Roma, current champion of the Conference League and reinforced with the mediatic signing of Paulo Dybala from Juventus, although he will not be able to count with another of his star additions, that of the Dutch midfielder Georginio Wijnaldum. Two affordable rivals for Pellegrini's team complete the lineup, such as the Bulgarian Ludogorets and the Finnish HJK Helsinki.

-This is the group stage of the Europa League

  • Group A:
    Arsenal, PSV Eindhoven, Bodo and Zurich.

  • B Group:
    Dynamo kyiv, Rennes, Fenerbahce and AEK Larnaca.

  • Group C
    Rome, Ludogorets, Betis and HJK Helsinki.

  • Group D:
    SC Braga, Malmoe, Union Berlin and Sturm Graz.

  • Group E:
    Manchester United, Real Sociedad, Sheriff and Omonia Nicosia.

  • Group F:
    Lazio, Feyenoord, Midtjylland and Sturm Graz.

  • Group G:
    Olympiacos, Qarabag, Freiburg and Nantes.

  • Group H:
    Red Star, Monaco, Ferencváros and Trabzonspor.

Source link