Madrid lifts restrictions in 13 basic health areas and includes a new one in Móstoles

The Ministry of Health has reported this Friday that it lifts mobility restrictions in 13 basic health areas that are affected by perimeter closures and capacity limits as of Monday, while including a new one in the municipality of Móstoles. These areas have decreased their cumulative incidence by 50% compared to how they were when their confinement was decreed, as explained by the Director of Public Health, Elena Andradas. The regional government maintains the curfew from 00 hours to 6 hours.

The basic areas that as of Monday remain without mobility limitations are in the municipality of Madrid: Entrevías, Uncle Raimundo's Well, Alcala de Guadaíra Y Numantia, in the Puente de Vallecas district; Pavones Y Vandel, in Moratalaz, and Infanta Mercedes, in Tetouan. Outside the capital, in Pozuelo de Alarcón, the basic health area of Saint John of the Cross; in Majadahonda, Cerro del Aire Y Olive valley; in Colmenar Viejo, the basic area of Colmenar Viejo Norte; the municipality of Morata de Tajuña, the basic area of Morata de Tajuña and, finally, the municipality of Villarejo de Salvanés, Villarejo de Salvanés.

On the other hand, the Ministry of Health adds to the mobility restrictions the basic health area of Barcelona, in Móstoles, from November 30 to December 13 included.

What are the areas affected by the restrictions in Madrid?

Source: Community of Madrid

The limitations continue in the rest of the nuclei that had such restrictions. In the city of Madrid: Vicalvaro-Artilleros (Vicálvaro); La Elipa and Daroca (Linear City) and Guzmán el Bueno (Chamberí); Cuzco, Alicante and Castilla la nueva (Fuenlabrada) and La Moraleja (Alcobendas). Outside the capital, the basic areas of Sierra de Guadarrama, Collado Villalba Pueblo and Collado Villalba Estación (Collado Villalba), the basic area of ​​Moralzarzal (Moralzarzal), that of Alpedrete and that of Galapagar; El Boalo-Cerceda-Matalpino (basic area of ​​Manzanares El Real); the municipalities of Colmenar de Oreja, Chinchón and Villaconejos, in the basic area of ​​Colmenar de Oreja; the municipalities of San Martín de Valdeiglesias and Pelayos de la Presa (in the basic area of ​​San Martín de Valdeiglesias).

Mobility and capacity restrictions

In the 18 areas that have or will have restrictions as of Monday, entry and exit will be restricted, although the movement of residents within these territorial areas will be allowed "always respecting individual and collective protection measures." Citizens will also be able to leave the perimeter for trips that have a justification such as health care, fulfillment of work obligations, attendance at teaching and educational centers, return to habitual residence, care for elderly and dependent disabled or vulnerable people. It is also allowed to leave this health section to travel to financial institutions, attend urgent citations in judicial bodies, renew official permits, appear for official examinations that cannot be postponed or argue reasons of greater cause, as well as a situation of need.

Regarding places of worship, the capacity may not exceed one third. In the wakes, a maximum of 15 people may be in outdoor spaces and 10 people in the case of being closed places. In these areas, the capacity and hours of activity are maintained as in the rest of the region: hotel industry closes at 00 hours and the prohibition of people from meeting in the public and private areas from midnight to six in the morning. One of the most controversial measures is the temporary suspension of the activity of the playgrounds for public use.

Throughout the Community of Madrid, by virtue of Royal Decree 926/2020, of October 25, State of Alarm, and Decree 29/2020, of October 26, of the Community of Madrid, the limitation of movement between 00:00 and 06:00, except for justified cause, and the closure of all hospitality activities in the same time slot. Also, social or family gatherings are limited to six people in any time slot, except cohabitants.


Source link