Madrid closes another 19 health areas and five localities and trusts a “slowdown” of infections

The Community of Madrid touches a thousand cases per 100,000 inhabitants in 14 days. The accumulated incidence already stands in the entire region in 970 cases, but the regional government assures that we are in a “slowdown of infections”. This was stated this Friday by the Deputy Minister of Public Health and the Covid-19 plan, Antonio Zapatero, who has affirmed that a “change in trend” is taking place. “I insist with the utmost caution, but everything indicates that we could begin to lower the level of cases, they will continue to be many, they will continue to be thousands, but we believe the number will decrease progressively,” pointed out Zapatero. The deputy counselor has warned, however, that although infections decrease, hospital pressure “will continue to be very high.”

Despite the increase in infections and the collapse of health, the regional administration will only extend the mobility restrictions due to the coronavirus in another 19 basic health zones (ZBS) and five localities as of Monday. In addition, as of that same day – February 1 – it will lift the limitations in four areas, so that from Monday there will be restrictions to enter and exit 71 basic areas and 30 urban centers of small towns. The curfew is maintained at 10 p.m., hotels and shops close at 9 p.m. and a ban on meeting at homes. More than 1.8 million people from Madrid live in these areas, 27% of the population in the region, and 32% of the cases of infections are concentrated in these areas, as explained by the general director of Public Health, Elena Andradas .

The president of the Community of Madrid, Isabel Díaz Ayuso, had already warned this week that she would not take additional measures to those in force – curfew at 10 pm, closure of hotels and shops at 9 pm and prohibition of meeting at homes – despite the increase in cases, hospitalizations and the accumulated incidence that already stands at 970 cases per 100,000 inhabitants at 14 days. These measures have already generated a schism in the regional government, due to the Ayuso residence to further restrict the hotel business. Now, the Madrid president considers that she has reached “the limit” of what they consider “necessary” within their powers to face the third wave. The leader of the PP leaves it in the hands of the Pedro Sánchez government to adopt new measures.

19 basic zones and five new locations

The general director of Public Health has explained that due to the epidemiological situation, the restrictions are maintained with the following criteria: threshold above 1,000 cases, observation of community transmission and a significant growing trend.

The restrictions will take effect at 00:00 hours next Monday, February 1, and for a period of 14 days, that is, Monday, February 15. Entry and exit mobility is restricted, except for justified reasons, in the basic areas that correspond to the entire municipality of Alcalá de Henares (11 areas), the entire municipality of Coslada (5 areas), three new areas in the municipality of Móstoles, that together with the six in force, complete the closure of the entire municipal term, and the towns of: San Martín de la Vega, Brunete, Griñón, Chinchón and El Boalo-Maltaelpino.

Andradas has reported that the limitations are lifted due to its good epidemiological evolution in Alameda de Osuna, in the Barajas district; Benita de Ávila, in Hortaleza; Las Tablas, in Fuencarral-El Pardo, all in Madrid capital; and Las Matas in Las Rozas.

Therefore, the restrictions in the rest of the basic areas that already had restrictions are maintained for at least seven days. In the capital, in the Barajas area (Barajas district), Andrés Mellado (Chamberí), Aravaca (Moncloa-Aravaca), General Moscardó (Tetuán); Sanchinarro, Virgen del Cortijo y Silvano (Hortaleza), Mirasierra (Fuencarral-El Pardo); Jasmine (Linear City); Montesa, General Oráa and Baviera (Salamanca), and Alpes y Rejas (San Blas-Canillejas). Likewise, the entire municipality of Alcobendas, San Sebastián de los Reyes, Fuenlabrada, Collado-Villalba and RivasVaciamadrid will continue to be perimeter.

In Alcorcón, follow those of La Ribota, Ramón y Cajal, Doctor Laín Entralgo and Doctor Trueta. In Getafe the restrictions are maintained in Getafe North and The Cities; in Aranjuez, those of Las Olivas and Aranjuez; in San Fernando de Henares the areas of San Fernando and Los Alperchines; and, likewise, the Torrelodones area is maintained, which includes the municipalities of Torrelodones and Hoyo de Manzanares.

Entry and exit limitations are also maintained for seven days in the following locations that do not coincide with a basic health area: Cercedilla, Navacerrada, Los Molinos, Colmenar de Oreja, Quijorna, Serranillos del Valle, Fuente el Saz, San Agustín de Guadalix, El Molar, Pedrezuela, La Cabrera, Arroyomolinos, Talamanca del Jarama, Valdeolmos-Alapardo, Collado Mediano, Becerril de la Sierra, Cadalso de los Vidrios, Campo Real, Titulcia, Velilla de San Antonio, Ciempozuelos, Navalcarnero, Algete, Mejorada del Campo and Villarejo de Salvanés.

In these population centers you can only enter and leave for justified reasons, and citizens can move on public roads within the perimeters of the affected area. The Ministry of Health reiterates the request to the Government Delegation to deploy a police presence and actively collaborate in the monitoring and control of compliance with the limitations through the Security Forces and Bodies.


Source link