Lehmanns Brothers and D'Local Groove play this Friday for free at Espacio Miller

Members of the Lehmanns Brothers band. / C7

The two concerts, which start at 9:00 p.m. with a maximum capacity of 350 people, make up the LPA Groove Summer

CANARY ISLANDS7 The Gran Canarian palms

The French group Lehmanns Brothers and the Gran Canarian band D'Local Groove will open this Friday, starting at 9:00 p.m., the
LPA Groove Summer music project.

The Miller Space (Santa Catalina Park) will host this series during the first three weekends of August, which will also be part of the Mexican Institute of Sound, the Tony Manero Foundation, Pipiolas, Buzo Ruso, Ant Cosmos and Monkey Faces.

All concerts are free until full capacity, which is limited to 350 people. Sponsored by the City Council of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria through the Promotion Society, LPA Groove Summer is an idea promoted by Colorado Producciones.

Lehmann's Brothers is a young French band originally from Angoulême, a small town in the south-west of France with less than 43,000 inhabitants. Today it is one of the most recognized and demanded formations at festivals in half of Europe.
They have been together since 2012when they were in high school and after getting some recognition in their hometown, in a small local contest, they decided to go ahead with an exquisite mix of Afro-American sounds in which
they fuse soul, funk and rhythm and blues.

D'Local Groove It is a very urban musical proposal, in which the voice of Alba Serrano is presented accompanied by an energetic and very rhythmic band.

Loaded with very particular and harmonically rich arrangements, the songs wink at the
neo-soul, R&B, reggae, funk and bluesalso highlighting the richness of the groove with funny and ironic lyrics, but also vindictive.

The group is finalizing the publication of its first album, the result of a few years of experiences and coexistence.

The band is made up of: Alba Serrano (voice), Miguel Ramírez (sax), Miqui Delgado (keyboard), José Carlos Cejudo (bass), Luis Merino (guitar), Suso Vega (drums) and Ernesto Montenegro (trumpet).

Source link