Is it a penalty from Promes to Messi?

Is it a penalty from Promes to Messi?


A new controversial play at the Camp Nou. Barça needed to overcome the 2-0 of the first leg and in the 13th minute they found a penalty in favor. "It was rigorous," said Machin, who also did not want to argue more. The fact is that the Argentine was inside the area and when he went to shoot, Promes came from behind and put the leg. He rubs on the twin and then the "10" hits the ground. Does it hit him enough to destabilize him? Is Messi the one that hits the sevillista's leg? For Sanchez Martinez was a penalty and from the VAR did not say anything (remember that the field referee never asks to review the moves, it is the VAR who has to warn him if he considers the action is flagrant). As the use of technology is conceived at this time, it is not a VAR move, because there is contact and therefore it is an action of interpretation. The case is that Gonzalez Gonzalez said nothing, the decision remained and Coutinho scored 1-0. Messi let the Brazilian throw it, which is going through a delicate moment. "The penalty has come out naturally. The gesture of Leo shows how great it is, "said the most expensive signing in the history of Barcelona.

The controversy did not end there because shortly after Sevilla also had a maximum penalty in favor. There is no doubt about Pique's stomping on Roque Mesa, but he may exist out of play at the start of the play. In any case, it is very fair, perhaps by centimeters, hence the VAR has to maintain the decision made by the field referee. Afterwards, Banega pardoned the penalty.

.



Source link