holidays and bridges in Spain

holidays and bridges in Spain

This year's labor calendar collects a total of 12 holidays, one less than last year, of which only eight will be held jointly throughout Spain, two fewer than in 2018.

According to the resolution of the General Directorate of Labor published last October in the Official State Gazette (BOE), the 8 "non-substitutable" national holidays by the autonomous communities are: January 1 (Tuesday), April 19 (Good Friday), May 1 (Wednesday), August 15 (Thursday), October 12 (Saturday), November 1 (Friday), 6 December (Friday) and December 25 (Wednesday).

Two other common holidays, the Day of Kings and December 8 (Immaculate Conception), fall on Sunday so the autonomous communities can move the celebration to the following Monday or another day.

Specifically, Monday January 7 will be a holiday in Andalusia, Aragon, Asturias, Canary Islands, Castilla y León, Extremadura, Madrid, Murcia, Navarra, Ceuta and Melilla, communities that have decided to extend the holiday season one more day.

Similarly, Monday 9 December will be a holiday in Andalusia, Aragon, Asturias, Cantabria, Castilla y León, Extremadura, Madrid, La Rioja and Melilla. The rest of the communities have chosen to move the Immaculate Conception holiday (December 8), which falls on a Sunday, to other days of the year.

In Holy Week, on April 18, Holy Thursday, It will be festive in all the autonomous communities, except in Catalonia and in the Valencian Community, where it will be a Friday 19 to Monday 22 April.

The people of Madrid will enjoy two 'macropuentes' of four days this year, one in May when the holidays are 1 and 2, and another in December, when the feast of the Immaculate will be moved from the 8th to the 9th.


Source link