Sat. Apr 20th, 2019

Hamilton wins in China and Ferrari "returns" to Vettel

Hamilton wins in China and Ferrari "returns" to Vettel

The Chinese Grand Prix of 2019 will be remembered for the total dominance that Lewis Hamilton has displayed since the lights of the traffic lights gave the start to the race. The Briton "stole the wallet" to his partner Bottas, and from second place, took the first position to not abandon it anymore. The five-time champion was sharp in the first turns, blunt in his pace and his team made no mistakes. Bottas could not do anything but keep the second place, and in this way Mercedes signs his third double of the season. That is to say, almost the maximum optimization of results except for the fast lap, which this year gives a point.

Sponsored Ads

Advertise Here

Above things were always clear, but in the fight for the third place Ferrari put the sauce of the race calling Leclerc to let pass Vettel, who came faster and which seemed to have better chances as well demonstrated later. The German lost third place in the start in favor of his teammate, but the Monegasque did not have his best day. The radios "threw smoke", however, the evidence could with the young figure that revolutionized Maranello these days and even, thanks to a strategy that all he did was favor Vettel, lost the fourth place, which snatched Verstappen with the Red Bull Honda.

The Spaniard Carlos Sainz did not have a good Sunday because of a touch he suffered with Kvyat at the start. This caused damage to the car and had to pass through the pits in the first round. He lost his options and finally finished 14th, a result that meant his first full race with McLaren after the two defeats suffered in Melbourne and Bahrain.


1st L. Hamilton Mercedes 56 laps

2nd V. Bottas Mercedes + 6 "552 56

3rd S. Vettel Ferrari + 13 "744 56

4th M. Verstappen Red Bull + 27 "627 56

5º C. Leclerc Ferrari + 31 "276 56

6th P. Gasly Red Bull + 89 "307 56

7th D. Ricciardo Renault to 1 lap

8º S. Perez Racing Point to 1 turn

9th K. Raikkonen Alfa Romeo to 1 lap

10th A. Albon Toro Rosso to 1 lap

11th R. Grosjean Haas to 1 lap

12th L. Stroll Racing Point to 1 lap

13th K. Magnussen Haas to 1 lap

14º C. Sainz McLaren to 1 turn

15th A. Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo to 1 lap

16th G. Russell Williams to 2 laps

17th R. Kubica Williams 2 laps

18th D. Kvyat Toro Rosso Abandono

19th L. Norris McLaren Abandonment

20th N. Hulkenberg Renault abandonment


Source link

Leave a Reply