Godoy and Garca dominate the Nissan Micra Cup in Teror – La Provincia

Godoy and Garca dominate the Nissan Micra Cup in Teror - La Provincia

The Gran Canaria Heriberto Godoy and Víctor García are the virtual champions of the Nissan Micra 2018 Cup after adding their fourth victory of the course in the 38th edition of the Villa Rally of Teror-6ª Gran Canaria Historic Rally. The next round of the trophy will be the Maspalomas Rally, which will be held on November 2 and 3. The southern race will be the culmination of the first edition of this mono-brand event, which will be repeated on the calendar in the 2019 season with new team additions.

Heriberto Godoy and Víctor García showed a high level of piloting in the Villa de Teror, which led them to dominate from start to finish the nine stages of a race in which they accumulated a lead of 49.8 seconds over the duo integrated by Jesé Ramos and María Hernández.

The third place went to Cristian Batista and Judith Cabello, who finished at 1.03.3 of the winners; this team started with chances of victory and aspired to make it difficult for the leaders, but the great performance of these did not give any option.

Alejandro Falcón and Ezequiel Valdivia finished in fourth place, at 1.03.3 from Godoy. This driver is more and more comfortable with the set-up of his car and this motivates him to mark records closer and closer to the head trio. On the other hand, Yeray González and Elizabeth de la Iglesia retired in the fourth section due to a breakdown in their car.

Heriberto Godoy, leader of the provisional general of the Nissan Micra Cup with 105 points – for the 79 of Batista and the 66 of Ramos – declared after the Villa de Teror that, although it did not seem it, "it has been a complicated rally because in a monomarca cup you have to go out with a knife and we wanted to go for it from the beginning ". "In fact, it's the first time in the entire season that we've scored the first scratch"he explained.

In reference to the ADAM DISAmax Cup, Carlos David García and Jordi Díaz stood with the triumph in Teror. They surpassed in 23.1 seconds to the duo conformed by Marcos Martín and Armando Rivero; the third position went to Juan Manuel Perera and Emilio Pérez, who qualified 24.5 of the winner and barely 1.4 seconds behind Martín. The winner is in a privileged position to take possession of the title of this monomarca trophy, in the absence of disputed the dates of Tenerife and Lanzarote.

In the section of Regularity Sport and RSS category, the victory went to Manuel Hernández-David Bethencourt with his Renault 5 Turbo, while in the RS he won Guillermo Daniel González-José Luis Tejera (BMW 316).


Source link