Florentino Pérez, proclaimed president of Real Madrid for the sixth time

Florentino Pérez will continue as president of Real Madrid until 2025.

Florentino Pérez will continue as president of Real Madrid until 2025.

Florentino Pérez, the only candidate, has been proclaimed president of the Real Madrid once the term established by the Electoral Board, which met last night, has concluded.

In the minutes signed at 00:01 on April 13, the Board, chaired by José Manuel de Carlos Grau, certified: “Not having presented more than one candidacy proclaimed by this Electoral Board and by virtue of article 40, section E, point 2 of the club’s current bylaws, Florentino Pérez Rodríguez is proclaimed president of Real Madrid “.

The Board of Directors of the club is formed as follows:

President: Florentino Pérez Rodríguez

Vice presidents: Fernando Fernández Tapias, Eduardo Fernández de Blas and Pedro López Jiménez

Secretary: Enrique Sánchez González

Vowels: Santiago Aguado García, Jerónimo Farré Muncharaz, Enrique Pérez Rodríguez, Manuel Cerezo Velázquez, José Sánchez Bernal, Manuel Torres Gómez, Gumersindo Santamaría Gil, Raúl Ronda Ortiz, José Manuel Otero Lastres, Nicolás Martín-Sanz García, José Luis del Valle Pérez, Catalina Miñarro Brugarolas.

Florentino Pérez will therefore continue as president of Real Madrid for a new term, the sixth, until 2025.

In his second stage in the presidency, starting in 2009, Florentino Pérez has always been reelected unopposed.

To be an official candidate for the presidency, you must have been a member of the club for at least 20 years and endorse 15 percent of Real Madrid’s budget.

On April 3, coinciding with the match against Eibar, Florentino Pérez served 1,000 games as president, position that he has held in two different stages (2000-2006 and 2009 until now) in which he has added 26 titles: five Champions Leagues, five Leagues, five Club World Cups, five Spanish Super Cups, four European Super Cups and two King’s Cups.

Florentino Pérez came to office in 2000, in his second contest for the elections, beating Ramón Mendoza. In 2004 he was re-elected and remained in office until his resignation in 2006.

This first stage remembered for his galactic signings -Luis Figo, Zinedine Zidane, Ronaldo and David Beckham- and for two leagues and one European cup, as more important titles.

Three years after his resignation after the poor results achieved, the Madrid businessman ran for election again and was proclaimed unopposed president. Did again flashy additions with Cristiano Ronaldo, Karim Benzema, Kaká and Xabi Alonso to fight against the hegemony of Barcelona trained by Pep Guardiola.

His time in office since then has recorded the best “Champions” streak in history with Frenchman Zinedine Zidane on the bench and his three consecutive titles; the first, two years after achieving the long-awaited “Tenth.” In addition to three league championships, the last one, the 33rd, last season.

Now the club faces a profound remodeling of the Santiago Bernabéu stadium who wants to put technology and architecture “at the forefront” as a great project while big names like Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappé appear on the agenda of possible signings.


Source link