First and Second League calendar draw: Schedule and where to see it

Atlético de Madrid players in a match in the last league.

Atlético de Madrid players in a match in the last league.

The Real spanish soccer federation celebrates today, starting at 5:30 p.m., the LaLiga Santander calendar draw for the 2021-22 season, which will begin on August 15th and will conclude on May 22nd, in the Luis Aragonés Assembly Hall of the Ciudad del Fútbol of Las Rozas (Madrid).

The SmartBank League will also begin on the weekend of August 15 and will end on the weekend of June 19, 2022, with the dispute of the last game of the ‘play-offs’ for promotion to First Division.

The draw will be broadcast live on the RFEF YouTube channel and you can follow it live here.

As in previous editions, the calendar will be asymmetrical regarding the order of the matches of the first and second rounds.

In addition, this year an added conditioner is added, since Real Madrid have asked the League not to play at home in any of the three August games Due to the works in its stadium, the Santiago Bernabéu, which in principle will not host any match until September 12.

The teams that this year will play LaLiga Santander They are: Alavés, Athletic, Atlético, Barcelona, ​​Betis, Cádiz, Celta, Elche, Espanyol, Getafe, Granada, Levante, Mallorca, Osasuna, Rayo Vallecano, Real Madrid, Real Sociedad, Seville, Valencia and Villarreal.

LaLiga SmartBank It will again be made up of 22 teams: Alcorcón, Almería, Amorebieta, Burgos, Cartagena, Eibar, Fuenlabrada, Girona, Huesca, Ibiza, Las Palmas, Leganés, Lugo, Málaga, Mirandés, Oviedo, Ponferradina, Real Sociedad B, Sporting, Tenerife , Valladolid and Zaragoza.


Source link