June 21, 2021

Eleven communities and Ceuta and Melilla complete phase 1

Eleven autonomous communities, plus the cities of Ceuta and Melilla, pass on Monday to phase 1 of the de-escalation and the rest will do so partially, except Madrid, which will remain in phase 0.

Galicia, Asturias, Cantabria, the Basque Country, La Rioja, Navarra, Aragon, Extremadura, Murcia, as well as the Canary Islands and the Balearic Islands (all the islands that were already in phase 1 in both archipelagos are added), are the communities that evolve entirely to the next stage, in addition to the autonomous cities.

Those that pass partially are Castilla y León, Castilla-La Mancha, Cataluña, Valencia and Andalucía.

This implies that 51% of the population will go to phase 1 of the de-escalation on Monday, as announced by the Minister of Health, Salvador Illa, this Friday.

Illa, after the meeting of the Interterritorial Council with the autonomous communities, explained that he has informed the regional governments of the zones that pass to phase 1, that they will see the conditions of confinement, such as the commercial activity of less than 400 square meters and hold meetings in groups of 10 people.


Source link