February 26, 2021

Cristiano, Messi, Thiago and Sergio Ramos, among the 11 nominees for The Best award

The Argentinian Lionel messi, the portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo, the brazilian Neymar and the spanish Sergio Ramos and Thiago Alcántara are on the list of eleven candidates published this Thursday by the FIFA to qualify for The Best awards of 2020.

They are also among the nominees The Belgian Kevin De Bruyne, the Polish Robert Lewandowski, the Senegalese Sadio Mané, the French Kylian Mbappé, the Egyptian Mohamed Salah and the Dutch Virgil van Dijk for best player.

As for the best goalkeeper, there have been no surprises either and there are all the greats with Alisson Becker, Thibaut Courtois, Keylor Navas, Manuel Neuer, Jan Oblak and Marc-André ter Stegen.

As candidates for best coach Marcelo Bielsa, Hans-Dieter Flick, Jürgen Klopp, Julen Lopetegui and Zinedine Zidane have been selected.

They have also been selected eleven goals as candidates for the Puskas Award, among them a goal scored by the Uruguayan Luis Suarez with FC Barcelona to Mallorca and two goals from the Costa Rican Sherley Cruz, the Uruguayan Giorgian de Arrascaeta and the Ecuadorian Leonel Quiñónez.

The winner of the FIFA Puskás Award will be selected by an international jury Made up of a panel of FIFA Legends legends and registered fans from around the world on FIFA.com.

Public voting will be active until December 9, 2020 (23:59 CET) and FIFA will announce the three finalists in each of the categories on December 11, 2020.

Nominated for best player:

Thiago Alcântara (Spain / Bayern Munich / Liverpool)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland / Bayern Munich)

Sadio Mané (Senegal / Liverpool)

Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / Barcelona)

Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

Sergio Ramos (Spain /Real Madrid)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt Liverpool)

Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands / Liverpool)

Nominated for best goalkeeper:

Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool)

Thibaut Courtois (Belgium / Real Madrid)

Keylor Navas (Costa Rica / Paris Saint-Germain)

Manuel Neuer (Germany / Bayern Munich)

Jan Oblak (Slovenia /Atlético de Madrid)

Marc-André ter Stegen (Germany / Barcelona)

Nominated for best coach:

Marcelo Bielsa (Argentina / Leeds United)

Hans-Dieter Flick (Germany / Bayern Munich)

Jürgen Klopp (Germany / Liverpool)

Julen Lopetegui (Spain / Seville)

Zinedine Zidane (France / Real Madrid).

Nominated for best goal:

Shirley Cruz (CRC), in the Costa Rica-Panama (Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualification) scored on January 28, 2020.

Giorgian De Arrascaeta (URU), Ceará SC-CR Flamengo (Brasileirão – Brazil, August 25, 2019).

Jordan Flores (ENG), Shamrock Rovers FC-Dundalk FC (Irish League, February 28, 2020).

André-Pierre Gignac (FRA), UANL Tigres-Pumas UNAM (Liga MX – Mexico, March 1, 2020).

Sophie Ingle (WAL), Arsenal WFC-Chelsea FC Women (England Women’s Super League, January 19, 2020).

Zlatko Junuzovic (AUT), SK Rapid Wien-FC Red Bull Salzburg (Bundesliga – Austria, June 24, 2020).

Hlompho Kekana (RSA), Mamelodi Sundowns FC-Cape Town City FC (South African Premier Soccer League, August 20, 2019).

Son Heung-min (KOR), Tottenham Hotspur FC-Burnley FC (Premier League v England, December 7, 2019).

Leonel Quiñónez (ECU), Universidad Católica-CSD Macará (Series A – Ecuador, August 19, 2019).

Luis Suárez (URU), FC Barcelona-RCD Mallorca (The league – Spain, December 7, 2019).

Caroline Weir (SCO), Manchester City WFC-Manchester United WFC (England Women’s Super League, 7 September 2019).


Source link