Communities united to preserve and spread the values ​​of the Jacobean Route

Logroño, Jun 26 (EFE) .- The governments of the communities of the French Way of Santiago -Galicia, Castilla y León, La Rioja, Navarra and Aragón- have expressed this Saturday their firm commitment to cooperate, jointly, to preserve and Spread this Jacobean Route and its values, as a careful, safe and welcoming space.

This has been reflected in the Declaration of Institutional Cooperation on the Camino de Santiago Francés, signed this Saturday in Logroño, by its presidents, and promoted by the Association of Municipalities of the Camino de Santiago (AMCS), chaired by the mayor of Logroño, Pablo Beautiful Mendoza.

The Declaration has been signed, in the presence of the Minister of Tourism, Reyes Maroto, the Presidents of Galicia, Alberto Núñez Feijóo; Castilla y León, Alfonso Fernández Mañueco; La Rioja, Concha Andreu; Navarra, María Chivite; and the Minister of Culture of Aragon, Felipe Faci; together with the president of the AMCS, a network made up of 104 municipalities.

With this Declaration, the ACMS and the municipalities of the Camino themselves receive the express support of all the regional presidents to carry out a coordination task of the first European Cultural Itinerary, as well as their commitment to interregional cooperation, Hermoso de Mendoza has detailed.

This “Summit of the Camino”, he said, intends to intensify and strengthen cooperation between the Autonomous Communities to manage, care for and serve the Camino de Santiago as pilgrims see it: as “a solidary, unique, borderless, hospitable route and open to the citizens of the whole world “.


Source link