Ceniceros will head the list of the PP to the Rioja and Gamarra Government, to Logroño

Ceniceros will head the list of the PP to the Rioja and Gamarra Government, to Logroño

The current President of the Government and the PP of La Rioja, José Ignacio Ceniceros, will head the popular list to the Riojan Executive in next May's elections and the mayor of Logroño, Concepción Gamarra, will lead the municipal list of the Rioja capital.

This is the main agreement of the meeting held today in the Rioja city of Haro by the president of the PP, Pablo Casado, with Ceniceros, president of the Government of La Rioja since July 2015; and with Gamarra, mayor of Logroño since June 2011, according to the sources of the regional PP consulted by Efe.

It will be Married who tomorrow, day 28, will announce officially the names of the candidates of his party to the Government of La Rioja and to the City Council of Logroño, in an act in the Rioja capital, where it was expected that he would do it today, that has been delayed since there is no agreement, fundamentally, on who should lead the municipal list of Logroño.

Married and the deputy secretary of Organization of his party, Javier Maroto, have moved to Haro from Pamplona and have met with Ceniceros, Gamarra and the secretary general of the Rioja PP, María Martín, for about three hours, until reaching a consensus on to the list heads.

Gamarra, vice secretary of Social Policy of the PP since last July and vice president of the Spanish Federation of Municipalities and Provinces since December 2016, is currently mayor, with an agreement to invest in Citizens.

That agreement between the PP and Citizens established the limitation of mandates to eight years, which, in the case of Gamarra, would be fulfilled at the end of this term, given that it has been mayor since 2011.

This would not affect Ceniceros, who also governs thanks to an investiture agreement with Citizens, since the current legislature is his first as president of the Executive of La Rioja, whose regional Parliament presided from July 1999 to June 2015.


Source link