June 23, 2021

Barcelona will not be eliminated from the Cup due to improper alignment

Barcelona will not be eliminated from the Cup due to improper alignment


The F.C. Barcelona will finally not be eliminated from the Copa del Rey after today the alarms that the Blaugrana club could have committed improper alignment in the first leg of the round of 16 against Levante for having aligned Chumi, a player belonging to the Culé branch, according to today 'El Mundo'.

Chumi left the starting line in that match and was replaced by Clément in the 58th minute. During the time he played he was cautioned with a yellow card for "holding an opponent in the dispute of the ball preventing a promising attack", according to the minutes written by the referee, Ricardo de Burgos Bengoetxea.

The day before that match, The Competition Committee had suspended Chumi due to the accumulation of warnings at Barcelona B. However, according to article 56.3 of the disciplinary code, "In the case of players who may be legally aligned in other teams of the main chain or in any of the teams of a sponsoring club, the sanctioned player may not intervene in any of these teams or clubs, until it passes, in the category in which this infraction was committed, the number of days to which the sanction merits ".

The Barça denies a possible improper alignment

The culé team believes that Chumi, sanctioned by seeing the fifth yellow against Castellón, should meet the penalty in the league against Alcoyano, as happened last weekend. Only in case he had seen the red one and Competition would have considered it a serious infraction -from four games-, Chumi could not play against Levante.

Sources from FC Barcelona have assured Europa Press that the club is "very calm" as they consider that Chumi could play the game, based on a change in the Disciplinar Code of the RFEF approved at the end of last year.

In the circular number 28 of November 2018, la RFEF announced the introduction of paragraph 9 in Article 56 regarding compliance with sanctions, by which a player of a subsidiary with a slight penalty – less than two matches -, as in the case of Chumi, can play with the first team, provided he has a chip, in another competition.

"Light penalties will be met in competitions in which the offender is using a certain license and those of a serious or very serious nature, in any competition, regardless of the license that was being used in the competition. moment of the commission of the infringement ", says the circular.

The Levante studies the possible infraction

The news of the possible improper alignment of Barcelona has surprised the own directive of the Levante in the food previous to the return encounter of the eighth of the Glass, that the equipment faces with 2-1 in favor after the shock disputed the past week in Valencia.

The legal services of the Valencian club they study if there really is infringement in the improper alignment of Barcelona Chumi's soccer player, according to sources confirmed by the Valencian club. Levante's lawyers are analyzing if the Catalan club made an error by aligning the squad and, in this way, be able to benefit and move to the next round of the Copa del Rey.

However, according to the rules of the RFEF, if the club has committed any infraction in the wrong line, the Levante had up to 48 hours after the first leg match to have filed any kind of complaint, something he did not do.

.



Source link