Albacete, the promised land of football 7 unified – Adapted Sport CyL

  • The Castilla y León national team defends the title of champion of Spain in inclusive football at the La Mancha event, from September 22 to 25

  • The regional team will be led by the footballers of Adas Salamanca

The Fedeacyl team celebrates the title last year. FEDEACYL

Albacete -for 11 years- has become the mecca of inclusive 7-a-side football in Spain, with one of the most important inclusive football events in Europe. The event, organized by Fecam, has hosted for more than a decade a tournament that opens the competitive season in adapted sports in Spain, and which brings together players with and without disabilities in the adjoining fields of the Carlos Belmonte Stadium.

Castilla y León and the Federation of Adapted Sports of Castilla y León (Fedeacyl) have been a fixture at the event, supported by Plena Institución from the beginning, and can boast of having lifted the title of champions three times, the last one in the past year, with a team led by the players of Adas Salamanca, a club that already participates in a standardized way at the provincial level.

Champions of Spain of football 7!

Carlos Rodríguez and Miguel Ángel Sánchez are two of the veteran players of a team that has been joined by footballers since its first participation and that this year will have the support of the Castilla y León Football Federation.

The two captains will be joined by Fran Mangas -another of the regulars-, Alejandro González, Augusto Viñas, Chema García, Daniel Gago, Daniel Beltrán, Diego and Víctor González and Alberto Mateos. The team this 2022 will be led by Elena García.

The Castilian and Lions team will participate in the National from this Thursday 22nd to Sunday 25th September. The harlequin team is framed in the First Division in which it will participate together with Realidad Toledo -against which it will debut on Thursday, at 6:15 p.m.-; the Primi Sport, and the San Ginés.

Depending on the order of the group, Elena García's players will play for third place on Saturday; or the final, in the case of finishing the regular phase between the first two classified, who will play the title on the same Saturday, starting at 4:30 p.m.